Radio Zero

July 29, 2006
Yo La Tengo: "Dreams" [Fleetwood Mac], Happiness is Dry Pants 7" comp (Chemical Imbalance)
The Black Angels: "Young Men Dead", Passover (Light in the Attic)
Buddy Guy: "Look What All You Got", Sweet Tea (Jive)
Jon Langford: "All Roads Lead Back to Me", Gold Brick (ROIR)
Loose Fur: "Thou Shalt Wilt", Born Again in the USA (Drag City)
The Handsome Family: "After We Shot the Grizzly", Last Days of Wonder (Carrot Top)
Jah Wobble's Invaders of the Heart: "Take Me to God", Take Me to God (Island)
Camera Obscura: "Tears for Affairs", Let's Get Out of This Country (Merge)
Van Morrison: "Want a Danish" / "Here Comes Dumb George" / "You Say France and I Whistle", The Bang Records Sessions (n/r;
Ariel Pink: "Oceans of Weep", House Arrest (Paw-Tracks)
Psapp: "Hill of Our Home", The Only Thing I Ever Wanted (Domino)
The Late Cord: "My Most Meaningful Relationships are With Dead People", Lights from the Wheelhouse (4AD/Beggars)
B.Fleischmann: "Composure", The Humbucking Coil (Morr Music)
Human Television: "I Laughed", Look at Who You're Talking To (Gigantic)
Aterciopelados: "Suenos de 95", El Dorado (Culebra/BMG)



Playlists for RADIO ZERO, a weekly radio show hosted by J. Niimi & Mike O'Flaherty, Thursdays 10 am - noon, WHPK 88.5 FM Chicago. Request line: 773-702-8424

Hey, Mr. D.J.!

Radio Zero home

WHPK home

Weblog Commenting by Powered by Blogger