Radio Zero

December 01, 2005
Colder: "Wrong Baby", Heat (Output)
Junkboy: "Shadow and Act", The Wire Tapper 13 comp (The Wire)
Meanwhile, Back In Communist Russia: "Realization", My Elixir; My Poison (Truck)
Metric: "London Halflife", Static Anonymity EP (Restless)
Snowden: "Black Eyes", Black Eyes 7" (Stickfigure)
Primal Scream: "Shoot Speed/Kill Light", XTRMNTR (Astralwerks)
Babylon Dance Band: "Shively Spleen", Four on One (Matador)
Comet Gain: "Fingernailed for You", City Fallen Leaves (Kill Rock Stars)
Can.Ky.Ree: "Beneath the Back Stairway", East of Earshot (Can.Ky.Ree)
Volcano!: "Fire Fire", Beautiful Seizure (Leaf)
The Octopus Project: "All of the Champs That Ever Lived", One Ten Hundred Thousand Million (Peek-a-Boo)
Oxford Collapse: "Back in Com Again", Some Wilderness (Kanine)
Mommy and Daddy: "Pretty Loser", Duel at Dawn (Kanine)
Gene Marshall: "Smoke It - The Pot", I Like Yellow Things: MSR Madness Vol. 5 (WFMU's Beware of the Blog)
Zumpano: "Behind the Beehive", Goin' Through Changes (Sub Pop)
Tokyo Eye: "Outdated", Fuck You, Idiot EP (Yellow Mica Recordings)
Bram Tchaikovsky: "Girl of My Dreams", Poptopia! 70's Power Pop Classics (Rhino)
The Action Time: "Stranded on a Lonely Planet", Versus the World (Southern)
The Young Untold: "Sisters", The Young Untold EP (Yellow Mica Recordings)
Boys: "I'm Saving You For Later", Wapping EP (Smashing Time)
Daniel Ágúst: "If You Leave Me Now", If You Leave Me Now 7" (One Little Indian)
Microdisney: "Moon", Everybody is Fantastic (Rough Trade)



Playlists for RADIO ZERO, a weekly radio show hosted by J. Niimi & Mike O'Flaherty, Thursdays 10 am - noon, WHPK 88.5 FM Chicago. Request line: 773-702-8424

Hey, Mr. D.J.!

Radio Zero home

WHPK home

Weblog Commenting by Powered by Blogger