Radio Zero

May 19, 2005
Alan Vega & Martin Rev: Dance (ZE/Antilles)
eX-Girl: Resonance (Alternative Tentacles)
After Dinner: Cymbals at Dawn (ReR)
The Cyrcle: Red Rubber Ball (Sundazed)
Paul Simon: Duncan (Columbia)
This Kind of Punishment: Prelude (Ajax)
Opal: Northern Line (Rough Trade)
Thin White Rope: Exploring the Axis (Frontier)
The Oranges Band: I'll Never Be Alone (Lookout)
Novillero: The Art of Carrying On (Mint)
Royalchord: Sweet Satisfaction (Royalchord)
Milky: Just the Way You Are (Robbins)
Pinback: Non Photo-Blue (Touch & Go)
Lemon Jelly: The Shouty Track (Impotent Fury/XL)
Diplo: Maps (Yeah Yeah Yeahs live remix) (n/a)
Girl Talk: Can't Stop (Spasticated)
Neil Hamburger: Popular Music (Laugh Out Lord, Drag City); Illinois (50 States, 50 Laughs, Million Dollar Performances); [track 1] (Great Moments at Di Presa's Pizza House, Drag City)
British Sea Power: Please Stand Up (Rough Trade)
P:ano: Dark Hills (Mint)
Dynasty: Amy's Song (Tigerbeat6)
Coralie Clément: L'enfer (Nettwerk America/Capitol Music/Di)
Miss Mary: Silly Boy, Don't Be So Sad (Stereorrific/Dren)
Chromeo: Needy Girl (Vice)
The Mountain Goats: This Year (4AD)
Denali: Normal Days (Jade Tree)
John Vanderslice: Trance Manual (Barsuk)
The Kirby Grips: Bill's House (Sympathy for the Record Industry)

ADDENDUM: Gave away Pinback tickets today. Thanks, callers!



Playlists for RADIO ZERO, a weekly radio show hosted by J. Niimi & Mike O'Flaherty, Thursdays 10 am - noon, WHPK 88.5 FM Chicago. Request line: 773-702-8424

Hey, Mr. D.J.!

Radio Zero home

WHPK home

Weblog Commenting by Powered by Blogger