Radio Zero

March 17, 2005
Better Than Death: Don't Pay No Attention to Me (Lost)
V-Effect: A Tree Grows in Managua (Rift)
Phantom Tollbooth: Last Exit Before Toll (Homestead)
Radioclaria: Coney Island Antifreeze (Twist Top)
Pere Ubu: Codex (Chrysalis)
Sadistic Mika Band: Tokyo Sunrise (Harvest)
The Fall: Various Times (I.R.S.)
Sweetheart: Yours Alone (s/r)
Camberwell Now: Working Nights (Recommended)
Bloc Party: This Modern Love (Vice)
The Ponys: Shadow Box (In The Red)
The Names: Calcutta (LTM)
Josef K: Sorry for Laughing (LTM)
The Chris Stamey Experience: The Summer Sun (Yep Roc)
David Grubbs: Knight Errant (Drag City)
Winter Vacation: Denver Diner (Asaurus)
The Metric Mile: Classic Chess Problems (The Metric Mile)
Derek Erdman: Eddie Money crank call (
Porest: Skin Bitch (Seeland)
Donna Summer [aka Jason Forrest]: The Man Who Was Thursday (s/r)
Christoph de Babalon: Appetite4destruction [tribute to N.W.A.] (Tigerbeat6)
The Evolution Control Committee: Spandau Filet (Seeland)
Kraftwerk: Radioactivity (Capitol)
Princess Tinymeat: Wigs on the Green (Rough Trade)



Playlists for RADIO ZERO, a weekly radio show hosted by J. Niimi & Mike O'Flaherty, Thursdays 10 am - noon, WHPK 88.5 FM Chicago. Request line: 773-702-8424

Hey, Mr. D.J.!

Radio Zero home

WHPK home

Weblog Commenting by Powered by Blogger