Radio Zero

December 23, 2004
The Nightblooms: Shatterhand (Seed)
De Artsen: Miss Understood (Brinkman)
Cadallaca: Scarface (Kill Rock Stars)
Miaow: Fate (LTM)
The Ophelias: Strange New Glasses (Rough Trade)
Jade: Amongst Anemones (Lightning Tree)
Bevis Frond: City of the Sun (Reckless)
Bonnie Hayes & the Wild Combo: Coverage (Slash)
The Last: Every Summer Day (Bomp)
The Chords: Now It's Gone (Captain Mod)
Blue Angel: Everybody's Got an Angel (Polydor)
Dentiste: Your Dad's Gonna Be Mad (Skydog)
Sweet & Honey: Bad Stone (Drag City)
The Koala: Strange Feelings (Purple Lantern)
Brainticket: Black Sand (Bellaphon)
The Beach Boys: Country Air (Capitol)
Hi Sheriffs of Blue: Ain't But Sweet 16 (Jimboco)
Y Pants: The Shah Song (Periodic Document)
The Beakers: Football's Season's in Full Swing (K)
Point Line Plane: Adult Contempt (Skin Graft)
Le Tigre: Much Finer (Mr. Lady)
Middle Class: Home is Where (Velvetone)
Wire: Mercy [live, from On the Box 1979] (Pink Flag)
Experimental Aircraft: Outdoor Miner [Wire, from A Houseguest's Wish] (Words on Music)
Agitpop: Getting Up to Go Down (Twin/Tone)
Mates of State: 10 Years Later (Polyvinyl)
The Fall: I Feel Voxish (Rough Trade)
Pinback: This Red Book (Touch & Go)
Mahjongg: Countdown (the Chicken) (Cold Crush)
Bloc Party: Staying Fat (Dim Mak)
Fur Cups for Teeth: Mystery Train (Fur Cups for Teeth)
Human Television: Automobile (Gigantic Music)
Turing Machine: (Dr. R. Von) Poodles / Bleach It Black (Frenchkiss)
Scorn: Falling (Earache)
Trans Am: Love Commander (Thrill Jockey)
John Cale: Fear is a Man's Best Friend (Island)
The dB's: Change with the Changing Times (I.R.S.)
Azalia Snail: Misfortunately (Funky Mushroom)
Lansing-Dreiden: Locks in Shadows (Lansing-Dreiden)
The Concretes: Warm Night (Astralwerks/EMI)
Colleen: [tracks 1-10] (Leaf)



Playlists for RADIO ZERO, a weekly radio show hosted by J. Niimi & Mike O'Flaherty, Thursdays 10 am - noon, WHPK 88.5 FM Chicago. Request line: 773-702-8424

Hey, Mr. D.J.!

Radio Zero home

WHPK home

Weblog Commenting by Powered by Blogger